The Box Hill Killer: an absolutely gripping mystery and suspense thriller(Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 4)

The Box Hill Killer: an absolutely gripping mystery and suspense thriller(Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 4)

by : Biba Pearce

Thriller&Suspense  |  Length: 8:18:46  |  Completed
990
Listen Now
Synopsis

A HEARTSTOPPING MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A brilliant thriller . . . I was hooked and couldn't put it down.” Angela C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Every chapter has a massive turnaround . . . with a slap bang ending that you don't expect.” Booklover BEV ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The killer came as a total shock to me.” Angela F. Twelve years ago , Noah Palmer went for a bike ride and never came home. His body was found in the Box Hill woods, a five-pointed star carved in his chest. He is the fourth victim of a serial killer who has never been caught. Now , a young woman is involved in a shooting outside Harrods in central London. Her DNA shows a familial match to the Box Hill cold case. Detective Rob Miller leads the investigation. But there’s not much to go on. Just when he thinks he’s got a lead, the case is turned on its head. To solve this mystery, Rob’s going to have to go off-book, potentially putting his career — and already complicated love life — on the line. Can he stop the Box Hill killer? A TWIST IN EVERY CHAPTER — YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN THIS UNSTOPPABLE CRIME MYSTERY. This gripping page-turner is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith and J.M. Dalgliesh. MEET THE DETECTIVE DI ROB MILLER Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion, and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check? THE SETTING The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld. PRAISE FOR THE BOX HILL KILLER : ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Kept me guessing until the end.” Barbara ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Cleverly crafted plot, suspense from start to finish, a real page-turner . . . This is a must read.” Rubie C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Biba Pearce has created another gem of a crime thriller.” John D. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I can usually guess at who the bad guy is but this one through me for a loop! I was pretty shocked at the who done it!” Debbie B. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A twisty mystery and a surprising ending. Very much recommended!” Hannelore C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Fast moving and full of surprise twists to keep the reader on their toes.” Ruth G. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Very well done, Ms. Pearce.” Joyce F. DETECTIVE ROB MILLER MYSTERY SERIES Book 1: THE THAMES PATH KILLER Book 2: THE WEST LONDON MURDERS Book 3: THE BISLEY WOOD MURDERS Book 4: THE BOX HILL KILLER

52 Chapters See More Chapters
Comments 0 Reviews
No Comments

Trending keyword

More
GoodFM
GoodFMGoodFMGoodFMGoodFM

0 : 00 : 00 / 0 : 00 : 00x 1