The Thames Path Killer: an absolutely gripping mystery and suspense thriller(Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 1)

The Thames Path Killer: an absolutely gripping mystery and suspense thriller(Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 1)

by : Biba Pearce

Thriller&Suspense  |  Length: 5:56:33  |  Completed
911
Listen Now
Synopsis

“This book kept me up late as I had to finish it reading all in one go and only stopped for dinner!” Robert “Perfect combination of intrigue, hope, teamwork and relationships. So well written I could almost smell the winter air .” Tom "It’s fast-paced, enjoyable, entertaining and unputdownable reading. What a terrific first book for Biba Pearce.” Peggy “ This could make a great serial killer murder mystery movie , or better yet a mini TV series.” Tony “A fast-paced story with surprises coming all the time to keep the reader’s interest. It is a hard one to put down.” Elouise A SCINTILLATING DEBUT MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE. Please note this book is a completely revised edition of THE SURREY STALKER. A deranged serial killer targeting brides-to-be. An ambitious young detective. A case that could destroy everything. A young woman is brutally attacked on her way home. It looks like she was the victim of a jilted — and twisted — ex-lover. But then two more women, also engaged to be married, are found dead. The press call the killer the ‘Surrey Stalker’. And there’s a stack of similar cold case files. The pressure is on for young, ambitious DI Rob Miller. But with all the time he’s spending at the office, Rob’s also running a fine line trying to keep his fiancée, Yvette, onside as they try to plan their wedding . . . AN UNSTOPPABLE CRIME MYSTERY THAT YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN This page-turning debut is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith and J.M. Dalgliesh. MEET THE DETECTIVE DI ROB MILLER Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion, and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check? THE SETTING The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld. PRAISE FOR THE THAMES PATH KILLER : “A very well written police murder mystery with a great plot and well developed, believable characters.” Pete “I love the plot and found it very interesting, it kept me guessing throughout .” Sharon “It pulled me in and keep me turning the pages. DI Miller is likeable and I look forward to reading more of this series .” Yvonne “The beginning of an awesome new thriller/police procedural series . I am so pleased to discover this new author.” Saundra “This is a gripping story you won’t want to put down. Twists keep you turning pages.” Sharon “ I thoroughly enjoyed this book — my first read by this author and I am pleased to find out there are more in this series.” Catherine “This story will grip you from the beginning and keep you reading!” Pat

30 Chapters See More Chapters
Comments 0 Reviews
No Comments

Trending keyword

More
GoodFM
GoodFMGoodFMGoodFMGoodFM

0 : 00 : 00 / 0 : 00 : 00x 1