Filter By
Updating status
AllOngoingCompleted
Sort By
PopularRecommendationRatesUpdated
Our Little Secret: The True Story of a Teenage Killer and the Silence of a Small New England Town
Our Little Secret: The True Story of a Teenage Killer and the Silence of a Small New England Town
Rebecca Lavoie Thriller&Suspense
The true story of a teenage killer and the silence of a small New England town. For twenty years Daniel Paquette's murder in New Hampshire went unsolved. It remained a secret between two high school friends until Eric Windhurst's arrest in 2005. What was revealed was a crime born of adolescent passion between Eric and Daniel's stepdaughter, Melanie- redefining the meaning of loyalty, justice, and revenge.
0451 viewsCompleted
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You
Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You
Jason Reynolds,Ibram X. Kendi Self-Development
The #1 New York Times bestseller and a USAToday bestseller! A timely, crucial, and empowering exploration of racism--and antiracism--in America This is NOT a history book. This is a book about the here and now. A book to help us better understand why we are where we are. A book about race. The construct of race has always been used to gain and keep power, to create dynamics that separate and silence. This remarkable reimagining of Dr. Ibram X. Kendi's National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning reveals the history of racist ideas in America, and inspires hope for an antiracist future. It takes you on a race journey from then to now, shows you why we feel how we feel, and why the poison of racism lingers. It also proves that while racist ideas have always been easy to fabricate and distribute, they can also be discredited. Through a gripping, fast-paced, and energizing narrative written by beloved award-winner Jason Reynolds, this book shines a light on the many insidious forms of racist ideas--and on ways readers can identify and stamp out racist thoughts in their daily lives.
0333 viewsCompleted
The Box Hill Killer: an absolutely gripping mystery and suspense thriller(Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 4)
The Box Hill Killer: an absolutely gripping mystery and suspense thriller(Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 4)
A HEARTSTOPPING MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A brilliant thriller . . . I was hooked and couldn't put it down.” Angela C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Every chapter has a massive turnaround . . . with a slap bang ending that you don't expect.” Booklover BEV ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The killer came as a total shock to me.” Angela F. Twelve years ago , Noah Palmer went for a bike ride and never came home. His body was found in the Box Hill woods, a five-pointed star carved in his chest. He is the fourth victim of a serial killer who has never been caught. Now , a young woman is involved in a shooting outside Harrods in central London. Her DNA shows a familial match to the Box Hill cold case. Detective Rob Miller leads the investigation. But there’s not much to go on. Just when he thinks he’s got a lead, the case is turned on its head. To solve this mystery, Rob’s going to have to go off-book, potentially putting his career — and already complicated love life — on the line. Can he stop the Box Hill killer? A TWIST IN EVERY CHAPTER — YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN THIS UNSTOPPABLE CRIME MYSTERY. This gripping page-turner is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith and J.M. Dalgliesh. MEET THE DETECTIVE DI ROB MILLER Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion, and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check? THE SETTING The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld. PRAISE FOR THE BOX HILL KILLER : ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Kept me guessing until the end.” Barbara ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Cleverly crafted plot, suspense from start to finish, a real page-turner . . . This is a must read.” Rubie C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Biba Pearce has created another gem of a crime thriller.” John D. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I can usually guess at who the bad guy is but this one through me for a loop! I was pretty shocked at the who done it!” Debbie B. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “A twisty mystery and a surprising ending. Very much recommended!” Hannelore C. ⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Fast moving and full of surprise twists to keep the reader on their toes.” Ruth G. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Very well done, Ms. Pearce.” Joyce F. DETECTIVE ROB MILLER MYSTERY SERIES Book 1: THE THAMES PATH KILLER Book 2: THE WEST LONDON MURDERS Book 3: THE BISLEY WOOD MURDERS Book 4: THE BOX HILL KILLER
0105 viewsCompleted
The Thames Path Killer: an absolutely gripping mystery and suspense thriller(Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 1)
The Thames Path Killer: an absolutely gripping mystery and suspense thriller(Detective Rob Miller Mysteries, Book 1)
“This book kept me up late as I had to finish it reading all in one go and only stopped for dinner!” Robert “Perfect combination of intrigue, hope, teamwork and relationships. So well written I could almost smell the winter air .” Tom "It’s fast-paced, enjoyable, entertaining and unputdownable reading. What a terrific first book for Biba Pearce.” Peggy “ This could make a great serial killer murder mystery movie , or better yet a mini TV series.” Tony “A fast-paced story with surprises coming all the time to keep the reader’s interest. It is a hard one to put down.” Elouise A SCINTILLATING DEBUT MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE. Please note this book is a completely revised edition of THE SURREY STALKER. A deranged serial killer targeting brides-to-be. An ambitious young detective. A case that could destroy everything. A young woman is brutally attacked on her way home. It looks like she was the victim of a jilted — and twisted — ex-lover. But then two more women, also engaged to be married, are found dead. The press call the killer the ‘Surrey Stalker’. And there’s a stack of similar cold case files. The pressure is on for young, ambitious DI Rob Miller. But with all the time he’s spending at the office, Rob’s also running a fine line trying to keep his fiancée, Yvette, onside as they try to plan their wedding . . . AN UNSTOPPABLE CRIME MYSTERY THAT YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN This page-turning debut is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Alex Smith and J.M. Dalgliesh. MEET THE DETECTIVE DI ROB MILLER Detective Inspector Rob Miller of the Met is finally given his first case as Senior Investigating Officer. For an ambitious, young detective, this is a dream come true. He’s gunning for promotion, and will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life in check? THE SETTING The Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into central London, the other out into the countryside. It’s an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld. PRAISE FOR THE THAMES PATH KILLER : “A very well written police murder mystery with a great plot and well developed, believable characters.” Pete “I love the plot and found it very interesting, it kept me guessing throughout .” Sharon “It pulled me in and keep me turning the pages. DI Miller is likeable and I look forward to reading more of this series .” Yvonne “The beginning of an awesome new thriller/police procedural series . I am so pleased to discover this new author.” Saundra “This is a gripping story you won’t want to put down. Twists keep you turning pages.” Sharon “ I thoroughly enjoyed this book — my first read by this author and I am pleased to find out there are more in this series.” Catherine “This story will grip you from the beginning and keep you reading!” Pat
058 viewsCompleted
100 Days With Mr Romero
100 Days With Mr Romero
"Can I taste you down there?" He said and I swallowed. "I want to claim you." His words disrupted my thoughts and I inhaled in a sharp breath. "When you fell on my hands before practically falling on the floor, I knew I just had to have you." His deep voice reverberated throughout the empty room. He was sounded confident—no he was confident. "Even if it's for a night." “I want to feel your skin on fire. I want to inhale the sharp of your breath as blood rushes through your body. Tell me bunny, are you wet right now?” He asked and I inhaled sharply. He growled. She was Fire, and he wanted to consume every bit of her. It was supposed to be a one night of fun, letting go and celebrating graduation from college. That was all Emma had bargained herself for. He was Gideon, the owner of the biggest club in New York and few other countries. A typical player? No that wasn't the type of man he was, but that didn't mean he didn't mind having some fun occasionally. Or maybe more than occasionally. What then happens when the one night of fun revolves into a forever when an unnerving situation binds both parties together? Would they be able to make the best out of the situation or would it turn out to be a disaster?
08 viewsCompleted